Archives for October 2017

Upcoming MARBC Regional Association meetings

GRARBC (Grand Rapids association) monthly meeting.

The Grand Rapids Association monthly “Breakpoint” meeting will be held at Berean Baptist Church in Grand Rapids, on Tuesday, November 28, from noon to 1:30 p.m. Pastor Doug Compton, Alpine Baptist Church, Comstock Park, will share on the topic, “Preaching to the Common Person.”

Speaking and Ministry Schedule

Ken Floyd ministry photo 2011

Ken Floyd, MARBC Ministry Director

Ken is scheduling Sunday speaking ministries in 2018 and beyond. He is available to share in special ministry seminars, consultations, and pastoral search orientations.

Ken’s upcoming itinerary:

November 10 First Baptist Church, St. Louis, MI, missions dinner

November 12 Faith Baptist Church, Cheboygan, MI

November 13 North Park Baptist Church, Grand Rapids, a.m. memorial service

November 13 First Baptist Church, Caro, MI, p.m. search committee meeting

November 18 Bethany Bible Church, Belleville, MI

December 3 Jibson Immanuel Baptist Church, Muskegon, MI

December 10 North Park Baptist Church, Grand Rapids, MI

Contact Ken for speaking and ministry information

We are extremely grateful for your prayer support as Ken and Sharon travel and minister.

MARBC Council of 16 (2018)

Terms ending in 2018
Tom Townsend, Calvary Baptist Church, Battle Creek
Doug Crawford, West Cannon Baptist Church, Belmont
Marc Herron, First Baptist Church, Caro

Terms ending in 2019
Jeff Burr, Forest Hills Baptist Church, Grand Rapids
Dave Sill, Shelby Road Baptist Church, Shelby
Mark Cizauskas, First Baptist Church, Rochester

Terms ending in 2020
Bill Abernathy, Berean Baptist Church, Portage
Chris Weeks, Kent City Baptist Church, Kent City
Nathan Pierpont, Northeastern Baptist Church, Kalamazoo

Regional Representatives
Steve Ayers, Faith Baptist Church, Benzonia (Northern)
Phil Devaney, Bethel Baptist Church, Britton (Southern)
Aaron Hadley, First Baptist Church, Edmore (Central)
Lewis Hague, Blessed Hope Baptist, Escanaba (UP)
Marcus Little, Berean Baptist, Grand Rapids (GR)
Scott Church, Trinity Baptist, Muskegon (Western)
Jerry Diserens, Evangel Baptist, Taylor (Eastern)

Council of 16 Officers:
Dave Sill, Chairman
Jeff Burr, Vice Chairman
Aaron Hadley, Secretary
Mark Cizauskas, Treasurer